Local students to attend Arkansas Governor's School

Friday, June 28, 2019

Arkansas Tech University has announced the 368 rising high school seniors who have committed to attend the 40th Arkansas Governorís School on the ATU campus in Russellville July 7-Aug. 3.†

Arkansas Governorís School serves selected students from around the state during the summer before their senior year in high school.†

The Arkansas Department of Education Gifted and Talented Programs administrator supervises Arkansas Governorís School with assistance from an advisory council appointed by the governor.

The Arkansas Board of Education selected ATU as the 2019-21 host site for Arkansas Governorís School during its September 2018 meeting.†

Carroll County students who will attend the 2019 Arkansas Governorís School are Hannah Blitz, Raphael Perez and Zorayde Villeges-Rodriguez of Berryville High School and Hannah Jewell of Eureka Springs High School.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: