UCA, Arkansas Tech name Dean's List, Scholars

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

Special to Carroll County News

The University of Central Arkansas has announced the Dean's List and the Presidential Scholars List for the spring 2012 semester, and they include several students from Carroll County.

Students must achieve a 4.0 grade point average with a minimum course load of 12 credit hours to receive the recognition of Presidential Scholar. Recognition on the Dean's List requires at least a 3.5 grade point average with a minimum course load of 12 credit hours.

Sharon C. McBeth of Eureka Springs, a senior majoring in sociology, has been named a Presidential Scholar for the spring semester.

On the Dean's List for spring are the following:

* Brittany L. Campbell of Berryville, a senior English major;

* Ashley D. Edens of Berryville, a senior Childhood Education major;

* Cody D. Sanders of Berryville, a senior Computer Science major;

Chealsie L. Summers of Huntsville, a senior Management major; and

* Emilio Trujillo of Berryville, a senior Accounting major.

Tech Dean's List

is released

Arkansas Tech University has announced its Dean's List for undergraduate students on the main campus in Russellville for the spring 2012 semester.

A student must achieve a 3.5 grade point average or higher and complete at least 12 semester hours to be named to the Dean's List.

Following are Carroll County students on the Dean's List:

ALPENA -- Buster Lee Burns, Kathi Beth Rohde, Kristopher Channon Rohde, Ashley Dawn Smith, Elizabeth Tori Waters;

BERRYVILLE -- Victoria Leigh Grim (4.0), Samantha Lynn Harrison, Benjamin Andrew Hodgson, William Josef Marley (4.0), Emily Ida-Jane Ray (4.0), Adam Thomas Richter (4.0), Eric Conrad Richter, Melissa Sue Swofford (4.0);

EUREKA SPRINGS -- Taylor Ryan Williams;

GREEN FOREST -- Janessa Lynn Carlton (4.0), Kamarra Shea Hoppe (4.0), Baltazar Lemus (4.0), Kenneth Steve Rangel.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: