Chamber scholarships

Tuesday, August 17, 2021
Abigail Thurman (front left) and and Lauren Compton, 2020 graduates of Berryville High School, hold scholarship checks they received during a recent board meeting of the Greater Berryville Area Chamber of Commerce. Thurman, who will be attending Ouachita Baptist University, received the $500 Berryville Junior Chamber Scholarship, while Compton, who will be attending the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville, received the $500 Greater Berryville Area Chamber of Commerce Scholarship. Both served on the Junior Chamber Board and volunteered for various service projects in the community. Pictured from left to right are Tyler Squires, Donna Hodge, Ellen Randleman, Nicki Writer, Thurman, Compton, Mindy Hicks, Suzann Bradley and Craig Kesner.
Submitted photo

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: