Local students honored at UA

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

The University of Arkansas at Fayetteville recently announced its Chancellorís List and Deanís List for the fall 2020 semester.

The Chancellorís List recognizes undergraduate students who achieve a 4.0 grade-point average for the term while completing at least 12 credit hours normally required for graduation. The Deanís List recognizes students who achieve a grade-point average of 3.75 or higher under the same criteria.

Carroll County students named to both the Chancellorís List and the Deanís List were Karen Diaz, Micaela Fitts, Reeya Gandhi, Angela Janes, Alex Maldonado-Lopez and Patience Muniz, all of Berryville; Garrett Cross, Faith Martin, Corey Pogue and Nathan Streeter, all of Eureka Springs; and Jake Hill and Madison Smalley, both of Green Forest.

Carroll County students named to the Deanís List were Summers Clinton, Landon Stone, Eva Wedge and Jonathan Zamudio, all of Berryville; Grant Arnold, Christopher Bennett, Sierra Faulkenberry and Heidi Kirk, all of Eureka Springs;

Hannah King and Denton McCullough, both of Green Forest; and Ashley Thorn of Holiday Island.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: