Eureka Springs seniors honored at virtual scholarship ceremony

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

By Samantha Jones

Eureka Springs High School seniors were honored for their academic achievements at a virtual scholarship ceremony on Friday, May 8. Counselor Rachal Hyatt announced that the seniors collectively earned $919,912 in scholarship money.

The scholarships include university, local and regional awards. These are the individual local and regional awards:

• Caroll Electric Cooperative Scholarship ($500): Cesilia Herrera

• Masonic Lodge Scholarship ($500 each): Hannah Jewell and Grayson Ertel

• Leukemia and Lymphoma Society Scholarship ($2,500): Grayson Ertel

• Cornerstone Bank Scholarship ($500): Sam Gay

• Hyatt Scholarship ($250 each): Pricila Tapia and Sam Gay

• Kerusso Larry Wicker Scholarship ($500): Lyric McKnight

• Board of Realtors Scholarship ($1,000): Madison Cannady

• Colton Carr Memorial Scholarship ($500): Sam Gay

• Michael D. Drennon Memorial Scholarship ($500): Savannah Reeves

• Elks Lodge ‘John Childers’ Scholarship ($1,000): Miranda Grubb

• P.E.O. Scholarship ($2,500): Grayson Ertel

• ESHS Student Council Scholarship ($500): Miranda Grubb

• Eureka Springs Rotary Scholarship ($4,000): Grant Arnold

• Eureka Springs Rotary Scholarship ($2,000): Carson Mowrey

• Eureka Springs Booster Club Scholarship ($1,000 each): Shelby Little, Grayson Ertel, Levi Crider and Sam Gay

• First United Methodist Church Troy Anderson Gray Scholarship: Grayson Ertel

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: