School board candidates announced

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

The list of certified candidates for the 2019 Annual School Board Election has been released.

For the Eureka Springs School Board, Bob Grudek, Stephanie Lynn Rains and Candace Spaulding will be running against each other for the Position 6 three-year term. Incumbent Joe Hill is running unopposed for the Position 5 three-year term.

Incumbent Chad Hipps is running unopposed for the Zone 1 five-year term position on the Berryville School Board. Incumbent Diana Raye Sturtz is running unopposed for the Zone 2 five-year term on the Green Forest School Board.

Tony Moore and Ali Collins Carlson are both running for a five-year term on the Alpena School Board.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: