New P.E.O. officers elected

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Newly elected officers of Chapter A, P.E.O., are, from left, Mary Ann Wilson of Shell Knob, Mo.; Shirlene Funsch of Eagle Rock, Mo.; and Holiday Island residents June Merolla, Delain Cavanah and Jean Razer.

Organized in Eureka Springs in 1892, Chapter A is the oldest P.E.O. chapter in Arkansas. P.E.O. is a philanthropic, educational organization that supports higher education opportunities for women.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: