Jed Bullock tapped to lead Lodging Association

Friday, October 24, 2008
Jed Bullock

Little Rock -- The Arkansas Hospitality Association recently held their annual awards dinner at the Peabody Hotel in Little Rock. The dinner also included the installation of officers and new board members for 2008-2009, where Jed Bullock, manager of the Best Western Eureka Inn, was installed as president of the Arkansas Lodging Association.

The Great Passion Play's Marvin Peterson was chosen secretary of the Arkansas Travel Council.

Bullock has served on the board of the Arkansas Hospitality Association since November 2001. The primary responsibility of the AHA board of directors is to help guide and assist the organization in accomplishing its mission of representing the hospitality industry before the Arkansas General Assembly and government agencies, promoting public awareness of the industry and its contributions to the state and national economy, and offering scholarships for students, special benefits, services, training, and education for members of the restaurant, hotel, lodging, and tourism industries. The Arkansas Hospitality Association is the umbrella organization of the Arkansas Lodging Association, the Arkansas Restaurant Association & the Arkansas Travel Council.

The Arkansas Restaurant Association elected Chef Todd Gold, Pulaski Technical College Arkansas Culinary School and Purple Cow Restaurants, Little Rock, president; David Culpepper, Subway/The Culpepper Co., Fayetteville, first vice president; Chef Jamie McAfee, Pine Bluff Country Club, Pine Bluff, second vice president; and Mike Coats, Mike's Place & Michelangelo's, Conway, treasurer. Newly-elected board members of the Arkansas Restaurant Association are: Wally Reyhanabadi, The Little Rock Club, Little Rock; Don Neal, Neal's Café, Springdale; Joe DeVito, DeVito Restaurant and Bear Creek Springs, Harrison; and Melody Williford, American Pie Pizza, North Little Rock.

The Arkansas Lodging Association also chose Larry Farrar, Embassy Suites, Little Rock, first vice president; Vivian Scales, Courtyard By Marriott, Little Rock, second vice president; Linda Collins-Smith, Days-Inn, Pocahontas, secretary and David McGeady, The Cosmopolitan Hotel, Fayetteville, treasurer. Newly-elected board members of the Arkansas Lodging Association are: Lavone Jordan, Holiday Inn, Hope, Bud Shafer, Coppermine Lodge, Rogers, Tom Bhakta, Omni Hospitality Group, Bentonville, and Michael Hickerson, Courtyard by Marriott, Little Rock.

The Arkansas Travel Council has elected Chris Snodgrass, DeGray Lake Resort State Park, Bismarck, president; Karen Trevino, North Little Rock Visitors Bureau, North Little Rock, first vice president; Paul Vitale, Vitale Communications, Little Rock, second vice president; Marvin Peterson, The Great Passion Play, Eureka Springs, secretary and Richard Hanson, Quarry Marina, Mountain Home, treasurer.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: