County seniors selected to All-Star games

Thursday, June 1, 2006

NORTH LITTLE ROCK -- The Arkansas High School Coaches Association has selected the players for the 51st All-Star games, and four Carroll County ahtletes have made the squads.

In basketball, Paul Sebby of Eureka Springs has been named to the West boys squad. And from Berryville, Emily Bell has been named to the West girls basketball squad.

In soccer, two Berryville athletes made it, Ginger Recinos on the West girls squad, and Trevor Gies on the West boys squad.

The 51st All-Star basketball games will be played at Bud Walton Arena on the University of Arkansas campus in Fayetteville on Thursday, June 22, with the girls' game beginning at 6 p.m. and the boys' game immediately following.

The All-Star soccer games will be played on Tuesday, June 20 at LadyBack Soccer Field on the UofA campus. The girls' game will start at 6 p.m. and the boys' game is scheduled to start at 8 p.m.

Head coach for the West girls' soccer team is Kelly Young of Russellville. Head coach for the West boys' soccer team is Nick Newman of Texarkana.

The 2006 All-Star Football game will be held on Friday, June 23, at Reynolds Razorback Stadium. Kick off is set for 7 p.m.

The All-Star Volleyball game will be held on Wednesday, June 21, at Barnhill Arena on the UofA campus in Fayetteville starting at 7 p.m.


Selected to play in the game were these area athletes, whose names should be familiar to fans.


Boys- Paul Sebby, Eureka Springs; Ryan Dennis, Farmington; Alex Kelly, Pea Ridge.

Girls- Emily Bell, Berryville; Lauren Dennis, Farmington; Kelly Ruff, Bergman.


Boys- Trevor Gies, Berryville; Brett Bolton and Justin Thompson, Harrison.

Girls- Ginger Recinos, Berryville; Sarah Matthews and Jennifer Williams, Harrison; Kristyn Shinn and Ana Wagner, Huntsville.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: